Five-Minute-Friday: Fill

Every Friday we silence the inner critics and write for five minutes without listening to the small voices telling us we’re not good enough. We write, and up from our souls bubbles beauty and a breathtaking glimpse of God’s glory. This week’s prompt is “Fill.”

Go

The moments of my life where I’ve experienced the greatest connection with my family and close friends have always been over a cup filled to the brim with something delicious. Chai tea, southern iced sweet tea, coffee, hot chocolate, white mocha latte’s – these aromas make me think of family bonding.

Life lessons learned, hearts shared, great issues of the universe discussed.

This is how my heart is filled and how I fill others’, with a cup of love filled to the top.

So sit down, let me fill your cup, and let’s talk.

Stop

If you would like to join us in celebrating life unedited, join us here.

Five-Minute-Friday-4

3 thoughts on “Five-Minute-Friday: Fill

  1. Hello from FMF – what a gracious invitation to sit down with you… Sharing a meal or simply coffee and tea is a great way to be filled, I agree! It’s nice to meet you 🙂

  2. Rereading some Chesterton, and he talks about heart and hearth a lot. And of course Jesus invites us to his table and his cup is always overflowing. Lots of comforting images of a family gathered together that mirror the eternal self-giving of the Holy Trinity. God bless you and thanks for visiting my blog and commenting on my post!

Leave a Reply

